Things to do – places to go in Kent

Dates for the diary

11 May 2014 – Egerton Bluebell Run – http://www.egertonrunningclub.co.uk/bluebell-run.php

18 May 2014 – Leeds Castle – Super Car seige – http://www.leeds-castle.com/What%92s+On/Supercar+Siege

24 May – 21 September 2014 – Mondrian at Turner Contemporary in Margate http://www.turnercontemporary.org/whats-on

7 – 8 June 2014 – Le Weekend -Sandwich goes French weekend – http://www.open-sandwich.co.uk/community/events/index.htm

6 July 2014 – Darling Buds of May Classic Car show – http://www.darlingbudsfarm.co.uk/event/carshow/

4 – 13 July 2014 – Egerton Music Festival – http://www.egertonmusicfestival.co.uk/#/home/4581253154

11 – 13 July 2014 – Sandwich Folk & Ale Festival 2014 – http://www.open-sandwich.co.uk/community/events/index.htm

30 August 2014 – 2 November 2014 – Folkestone Triennial – http://www.folkestonetriennial.org.uk/

Local Villages

Pluckley http://pluckley.net/events%20and%20info.html

Pluckley Circular walk – http://www.walkingclub.org.uk/book_2/walk_21/index.shtml

Sandwich http://www.open-sandwich.co.uk/community/events/event_calendar/index.asp

Pluckley – Darling Buds of May – garden of england trail – http://kentfilmoffice.co.uk/moviemap/darlingbuds-thetrail/

Headcorn http://www.headcornvillage.org.uk/#/whats-on/4575854889

Charing – http://www.charingkent.co.uk/

Egerton – http://www.egerton-kent.co.uk/events-calendar/

Visit Kent – http://www.visitkent.co.uk/whats-on#listingResults

In London (ok ok – it’s not Kent – but we are very close!)

Chilli-chilli-bang bang – http://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/chilli-chilli-bang-bang-tickets-11229023311

Southbank Centre – http://www.southbankcentre.co.uk/

Local Links

Pluckley Farm Shop – Delicious food and drink from http://www.pluckleyfarmshop.co.uk/

The Dering Arms – Fab beer, wine and meals from http://www.deringarms.com/

St Nicholas Church – Pluckley – Friendly local church at Pluckley
http://g7benefice.org/churches/pluckley/?doing_wp_cron=1399304049.7641139030456542968750

Leeds Castle – Lovely castle and gardens – http://www.leeds-castle.com/home

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s